

# **Sussex Cyclists' Association**

President – Robin Johnson, Brighton Mitre CC



Open 50 Miles Time Trial – **Sunday 26 June 2022** – Course G50/10 Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations **Incorporating the Sussex 50 miles Championship** 

#### Results

Event SecretaryRobin Johnson, (Brighton Mitre CC),<br/>7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT.<br/>Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043Email mr\_rjohnson@outlook.com

TimekeeperMick Irons, (Worthing Excelsior CC).

## **Prizewinners**

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time / Plus	Prize
Men:	1st 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3rd 4 <sup>th</sup>	ANDREW CRITCHLOW Steve Kane Matthew Smith Chris Jones	NORWOOD PARAGON CC Team TMC Team TMC Bynea CC	1:48:32 1:52:00 1:53:09 1:56:43	£40 £25 £20 Wine
Veteran on CTT Target Time		No awards this year.			
Women:	1st	Emma Dodds	Epsom CC	2:39:17	£40

Fastest Team of 3	1st	Steve Kane	TEAM TMC	1:52:00	£20
		Matthew Smith		1:53:09	£20
		Kevin Plummer		2:00:57	£20
				5:37:05	

Rank	Name	Club	Actual Time
1	ANDREW CRITCHLOW	NORWOOD PARAGON CC	1:48:32
2	Steve Kane	Team TMC	1:52:00
3	Matthew Smith	Team TMC	1:53:09
4	Chris Jones	Bynea CC	1:56:43
5	Paul Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	1:57:41
6	Kevin Plummer	Team TMC	2:00:57
7	Peter Madarasz	Team TMC	2:05:12
8	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	2:05:27
9	Ferenc File	Horsham Cycling	2:08:46
10	John Marinko	Brighton Mitre CC	2:10:16
11	Keith Garbutt	South Western RC	2:11:10
12	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads CC	2:11:36
13	David Huckell	Brighton Triathlon Club	2:13:46
14	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	2:14:05
15	James Ryan	Team TMC	2:15:16
16	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	2:17:13
17	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	2:18:55
18	Daniel Arthur	Epsom CC	2:23:14
19	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	2:25:29
20	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	2:32:30
21	Ben Hardisty	East Grinstead CC	2:35:05
22	Emma Dodds	Epsom CC	2:39:17
23	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	2:46:06
24	Chris Parker	Hastings + St. Leonards CC	2:48:21
25	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan	2:58:34
DNF	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	
	Paul Newsome	Project 51	
DNS			

DNS nos. 4, 8, 13, 21, 24, 28, 31,33.

## **Sussex Championship Awards**

Category	Rider	Club	Time/Plus	Award
Fastest	Steve Kane	TEAM TMC	1:52:00	Southern Cup & Medal
Vet on CTT Target Time	Paul Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	+34:39	Medal
Fastest Woman	-			Medal
Fastest Junior	-			
Fastest Juvenile	-			
Fastest Team	Steve Kane	Team TMC	1:52:00	Medal
	Matthew Smith		1:53:09	Medal
	Kevin Plummer		2:00:57	Medal
			5:37:05	Halford Cup

Congratulations to all the prize winners and very many thanks to everyone that supported the event either by riding or helping on the day especially:

- TimekeeperMick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)
- Recorder Ray Smith (Brighton Mitre CC)

MarshalsAdrian Morris, Geoff Smith, Stewart Forbes, Geoff Ericson, Peter + Ann Scarsbrook,<br/>John + Sheila Lucas, Dave Abbott, Chris Putnam, Ken Phillips and Dave Dallimore.

#### This is also a qualifying event for

**Sussex SPOCO Points Competition** 120 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 120th place for riders from Sussex CA affiliated clubs.

**Sussex Points Competition** Points will be awarded on the following basis: For overall, 30 points for first place, down to 1 point for 30th place. For women, 10 points for first place, down to 1 point for 10th place. For teams of three, the addition of the individual points from three riders from the same club, regardless of which events they have ridden.